Search This Blog

Get Your Political Opinions Here 3.0

Editor's Note: This page is simply meant to collect links to political articles. Each of the links on this page could have been a separate post, which would have artificially inflated the total post count on this blog. The following guiding principles have been established for this page:
  • This is not a page with blind links. I use the title of the article so the decision can be made whether to click the link or not. If it looks interesting, click it.
  • This is not a page that will have a date of publication next to each and every link. When it is available, it will be included. Also, the articles will be arranged with the most recently added link at the top of the list for the month. Versions 1.0 & 2.0 were the reverse of this - the newest was at the bottom of the list for the month. Clarification: At the end of 2017, which is when Version 4.0 will be created, December 2017 will be the first section, followed by November 2017, followed by October 2017, and then September 2017, which is the month this page was started.
  • This is not a page where the destination website has been converted to a short URL. Thus, prior to clicking it, you should hover over the link and see where it is going.
  • This is not a "fair and balanced" page. There is no attempt whatsoever on my part to have an equal number of "conservative" links and "liberal" links on this page. While I often align myself with Conservative values, there are some issues where the Conservatives have it wrong.

Supercuts

This section dates back to July 2016 and likely goes to the present day. I watched a video and heard adult language - because there were movie clips intertwined with the politicians talking - so be warned!!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_g-KDulLx8Q&index=200&list=PLAA_27K4FIKnRuJZqyOnH40fCW6HYY2D1

December 2017

  1. http://www.msnbc.com/all-in/watch/the-resistance-is-working-1125613123691?cid=eml_mda_20171229
  2. Fox News' List Of 2017 ‘Biggest Scandals’ Left Out Bill O’Reilly | Crooks and Liars
  3. Trump Signed 96 Laws In 2017. Here Is What They Do And How They Measure Up : NPR
  4. Tax cuts benefits to the economy are a delusion, Hussman says
    • From the article
      • "Frankly, the notion that corporate tax cuts will unleash some renaissance in US real investment and growth would be laughable if the bald-faced corporate giveaway wasn't so offensive," he wrote. "The policy not only vastly favors the wealthy, but is even more preferential to wealthy individuals who take their income in the form of profits rather than wages. The current tax legislation isn't some thoughtful reform to benefit Americans. It's a quickly planned looting through a broken window in our nation's character."
  5. insider.foxnews.com/2017/12/27/newsweek-trump-uses-merry-christmas-promote-white-nationalism
  6. Court Filing: Neo-Nazi Andrew Anglin Isn't In Nigeria. I Saw Him In An Ohio Grocery Store.
  7. 'Baby, It's Cold Outside': Festive Tradition Or Date Rape Anthem?
  8. UNITED NATIONS — The overwhelming majority of the world’s nations delivered a stinging rebuke to the United States on Thursday, denouncing its decision to recognize Jerusalem as Israel’s capital and ignoring President Trump’s bombastic threats of revenge. In what amounted to a collective act of defiance...
  9. Effects of man-made climate change turn on a dime again, Part XXIV
  10. Surprise, Surprise: The Alt-Right Claims Credit For ‘Last Jedi’ Backlash
  11. Jeff Sessions Reportedly Revives Probe Of Uranium One Deal
  12. This is from June 7, 2017, so it didn't happen in December, but it happened...
  13. These two stories are from my FOX NEWS FIRST email, which are included below as an example of how I do NOT want to write stories on this blog. I am old-school and think that all of the links in a paragraph should be at the end. The reader comes to a link and has to choose - do I click or do I keep reading the paragraph? I think the paragraph should be compelling enough to read on its own merit and if there are additional resources, they should be available at the end of the paragraph. In the first example, the reader has to decide whether to go somewhere else twice and in the second example, the reader has to decide whether to go somewhere else. I wouldn't mind if the editor would determine a style, as in "links go at the end of a sentence" or "links go in the middle of a sentence" or "links go at the beginning of a sentence" - some sort of consistent style would be welcomed, whatever it may be. My issue is that the style guide does not exist. What style guide exists in the following screenshot?!? I cannot be the only one who sees how
    • the purple boxes have the link in the middle
    • the red boxes have the link at the beginning
    • the green boxes have the link at the end.

    It's really nuts to have a style guide that only exists in the editor's head. It's a lot like "Use one space unless it looks funny, then use two." Here are the first two stories, verbatim, in the email:
  14. The Net Neutrality Apocalypse is a Big Fat Lie
  15. The Federal Communications Commission voted 3-2 Thursday to repeal Obama-era net neutrality rules, a move that has triggered protests from consumer groups, Internet companies and Democratic lawmakers
  16. We Are All Going To Die!!! 12-14-17
  17. WATCH: Planned Parenthood Stupidly Equates Abortion and Miscarriage by Peter Heck
  18. God Was Not Glorified in Alabama Last Night
  19. Huckabee Sanders Sneers At Reporter's Question: 'Your Mind Is In The Gutter!'
    • Honestly, & my first impression: the media was reading into the tweet.
  20. Trump’s tweet about Sen. Kirsten Gillibrand draws swift backlash, with critics calling it sexually suggestive and demeaning
    • President Trump tweeted Tuesday morning that the Democratic senator from New York “would come to my office ‘begging’ for campaign contributions not so long ago (and would do anything for them).” Gillibrand, who a day earlier had called for an investigation of the sexual misconduct allegations against Trump and said he should resign, replied directly to the president on Twitter. “You cannot silence me or the millions of women who have gotten off the sidelines to speak out about the unfitness and shame you have brought to the Oval Office,” she wrote. Others who condemned Trump’s tweet included former Fox News host Gretchen Carlson, “BBC World News America” anchor Katty Kay, and Brian Fallon, a spokesman for Hillary Clinton’s 2016 presidential campaign.
      • Wait, a spokesman for Hillary Clinton's 2016 presidential campaign condemned something that President Trump tweeted? That's so surprising! NOT!!!!
  21. This isn't fair and it's slanted and it's picking pepper out of the shit of a fly, but it makes me wonder...
    • The attempted suicide bombing in New York Monday would never have happened if President Trump's immigration policies had been in place, the White House said, after it was revealed that the terror suspect had entered the country via chain migration ... Akayed Ullah, a 27-year-old Bangladeshi national, allegedly detonated a pipe bomb in a subway corridor, New York Police Department officials said. Hours later, the Department of Homeland Security confirmed to Fox News that Ullah was admitted to the U.S. after presenting a passport displaying an F43 family immigrant visa in 2011. That prompted White House Press Secretary Sarah Sanders to note that President Trump has railed against so-called "chain migration," through which dozens of an immigrant's relatives can enter the U.S. simply because their family member made it. Trump, in a statement, blamed the attack on America's "lax immigration system, which allows far too many dangerous, inadequately vetted people to access our country."
  22. Slate writer attacks conservatives over cake for gay wedding by John Leonard
  23. White Nationalists Have Been Saying 'Diversity Is Not Our Strength' For Years
  24. Petty Is As Petty Does, Part The Second: Trump Goes After Dave Weigel By Nicole Belle 12/10/17 7:00am
  25. Leaked Tape from ABC News Shows Trump Has Media On the Ropes
    • I do not understand why the word "has" is capitalized in the above headline?
  26. US Now Officially Recognizes History: Jerusalem is Israel's Capital
  27. The Media Is Covering For Bad People
  28. !!!!!!!!WARNING WARNING WARNING!!!!!!!!

    • The following video has EXTREMELY adult language... like EXTREME!! If you are sensitive to the f-word, DO NOT WATCH THIS VIDEO!!!!
    • So why post it? It is included because race is a political issue and this video attempts to open the discussion about it. I am not a fan of the adult language, but I am a fan of the discussion so here it is:
  29. Pence planned a coup to replace Trump after 'Access Hollywood' tape
  30. What About Bernie Sanders' Rape Fantasies?
  31. All The Reasons Obama Is Right: We Should Elect More Women
    • Here are all the reasons Obama is right that we should elect more women. But he meant more Democrats. Dear Mr. Obama: With all due respect, shut up. You are proving the theory that former presidents should retire and confine themselves to writing memoirs and telling amusing stories.

November 2017

  1. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AFy-ZRP-HBw&list=PLAA_27K4FIKnRuJZqyOnH40fCW6HYY2D1
  2. Christians, Don't Twist Scripture to Justify Your Vote for Roy Moore by Erick Erickson
  3. In a Planned Parenthood Culture, The Matt Lauers Thrive by Erick Erickson
  4. freebeacon.com/politics/democrats-defer-ethics-committee
  5. The GOP Crusade Against Obamacare's Mandate Says A Lot About How The Party Changed
  6. Twitter Confirms Maddow's Prediction: Ending Net Neutrality Is A Very Big Deal | Crooks and Liars
  7. Nancy Pelosi: Sham "Shero"
  8. When You Get Basic Facts Wrong, How Can We Even Coexist? by Erick Erickson
  9. Dem Candidates To Hillary: If the Phone Doesn't Ring, It's Us
  10. A government watchdog who played a central role in the Hillary Clinton email investigation during the Obama administration told Fox News that he, his family and his staffers faced an intense backlash at the time from Clinton allies – and that the campaign even put out word that it planned to fire him if the Democratic presidential nominee won the 2016 election.
  11. Analysis: Senate Tax Plan Will Reduce Taxes for Most Taxpayers, Gives Biggest Cuts to Moderate-Income Families - A single individual with no dependents earning $30,000 will see their taxes cut by 9 percent - BY: Ali Meyer - November 26, 2017 5:00 am
  12. Pelosi: Don't draw conclusions about Conyers until he's done investigating himself
  13. The Hollywood Purge Hits Disney
    • A comment below the article says this:
  14. Sexual abuse is pervasive in Islamic schools in Pakistan
  15. I Am Thankful for Donald Trump - by Erick Erickson
  16. "Now it's Al Franken. Yesterday it was Roy Moore. Before them it was Harvey Weinstein, not to mention Bill Clinton, Bill Cosby, Bill O'Reilly and far too many others. As it turns out, maybe God's idea about sex and marriage wasn't so backwards after all...": Maybe God was Right
  17. NYT Writer Says His Children "Cannot" be Friends with White People and the video of the article's author with Tucker Carlson.
  18. There are some badass women in the White House...
  19. President Trump Is Exactly the Same Selfish Blowhard I Knew Back In New York
  20. Answering Ben Shapiro: We Don’t Need Gun Control, We Need Nut Control By Steve Berman | November 8, 2017, 04:00am
  21. Bowe Bergdahl Avoids Jail. The Texas Shooter Got Out After a Year. But the Guy Taking Selfies on the Submarine… By Erick Erickson | November 7, 2017, 04:30am<
  22. Grassley Seeks Details About Early Draft of Comey’s Statement Exonerating Clinton For Email Server - Senator Early draft contained words 'gross negligence,' which were later deleted
  23. Just came upon these two videos from April 2017. The first video caused the mayor to come back on Tucker's show 7 days later, which is the second video.
    • Published Apr 5, 2017
    • Published Apr 12, 2017
  24. http://theresurgent.com/what-law-would-have-stopped-devin-patrick-kelley-who-was-not-legally-allowed-a-gun-already
  25. http://theresurgent.com/donald-trump-would-beat-hillary-clinton-if-the-election-were-held-today
  26. Soon. Or Maybe Never. - Why we still haven’t elected a woman. - By CARRIE BUDOFF BROWN - November/December 2017
  27. Inside Hillary Clinton’s Secret Takeover of the DNC - When I was asked to run the Democratic Party after the Russians hacked our emails, I stumbled onto a shocking truth about the Clinton campaign. - By DONNA BRAZILE - November 02, 2017
  28. Fox News’s Tucker Carlson: The master of misdirection
  29. 'We're Not Intimidated': Tucker Responds to Legal Threat From Podesta Lawyer
  30. Sarah Huckabee Sanders Seems To Think JFK And Kennedy Are Different Presidents

October 2017

  1. New Republic Staff Was Warned Its Publisher Had A History Of Mistreating Women
    • I think this is the first article I've linked to on the Huffington Post website that is critical of liberals...
  2. Confirmed: Hillary dressing up as 'bitterness and frustration' for Halloween
  3. Why Nazis And White Supremacists Are Stoking Fear In Tennessee This Weekend
  4. What Trump has accomplished in 6 months
  5. Some anniversaries Hillary Clinton is NOT going to remind everybody about
  6. Apparently, I missed this but
    ****************************************************************************************** White Athletes Still Standing For The Anthem Are Standing For White Supremacy --- It’s a question of privilege. 09/25/2017 04:08 am ET Updated Sep 28, 2017
    ******************************************************************************************
    From the article: "Anyone who professes to care about America’s alleged values should be fighting to extend them to those they’re deprived. If they aren’t full of shit, that is."
    Really?
    "Anyone who professes to care about America’s alleged values should be fighting to extend them to those they are deprived..."
    Thank God the Huffington Post is around to tell me these things!
  7. Writing The Pine: Kaepernick Seeks Book Deal By Darrick Johnson | October 24, 2017, 11:11am
  8. Maybe Bill O’Reilly Should Repent Instead of Being Mad at God By Erick Erickson | October 24, 2017, 05:34am
  9. Bill O’Reilly’s Feelings Toward God Aren’t Unique By Susan Wright | October 24, 2017, 10:02am
  10. Apples, Bananas, and Naked Men In Playboy By Nick Kammer|October 24, 2017, 04:45am
  11. Via one of my Facebook friends....
  12. Hey Frederica Wilson, the Death of a Soldier is No Laughing Matter By Marc Giller | October 20, 2017, 10:35am
  13. Sorry, New York Times, Trump isn’t Hitler. Not even close
  14. Shapiro: 'Deeply Disturbing' That Obama Admin Knew About Bribery in Russian Nuclear Deals
  15. Harvard Law Professor: Hillary Clinton Can Still Be President

  16. Beware
  17. Because apologizing will make the pain go away, right?
    • From FOX NEWS FIRST:
    • Are these the same critics who say that praying for the victims is 'not enough' after a gunman goes nuts and kills innocent people?
  18. https://youtu.be/HcnwJyFcQsM
  19. https://youtu.be/085u0NnAgjA
  20. https://youtu.be/VxST8Oe77JI
  21. There's Something Horribly Familiar About The Accusations Against Harvey Weinstein
  22. http://crooksandliars.com/2017/10/former-puerto-rico-gov-tells-msnbc-trump
  23. Don’t fall for it. Chris Rock’s use of the N-word on television is not OK | Edward Adoo | Opinion | The Guardian
  24. Puerto Rico: US officials privately acknowledge serious food shortage | World news | The Guardian
  25. Christians, Love the Gays By Peter Heck | October 11, 2017, 03:17pm
    • My niece 'came out' as bisexual yesterday.
  26. From my daily Fox News First email, an update on the "Trump tried to get dirt about HRC prior to the election" scandal:
    Read more here: Trump Tower meeting wasn't about Clinton 'dirt,' emails show By Lukas Mikelionis, Fox News
  27. NEW: Trump Administration to End Obama’s Contraception Mandate By David Thornton | October 6, 2017, 11:45am
  28. AntiFa Calls For Destruction of Christopher Columbus Statues on Monday By John Leonard | October 7, 2017, 06:08pm
  29. Pence Walks Out of NFL Game, Sports Media Loses Their Minds By Peter Heck | October 9, 2017, 04:45am
  30. In California: Use the wrong pronoun, go to jail By Heidi Munson | October 9, 2017, 04:30am
    • In the state of California, calling someone a Grammar Nazi is now closer to being a statement of fact. Governor Jerry Brown signed a bill last Thursday which makes it a crime for you to “willfully and repeatedly” use the wrong pronoun, possibly resulting in a $1,000 fine or a year in prison.
      Currently, the law only applies to nursing homes and long-term care facilities, but, as is always the case with laws, this is only the beginning. 
  31. I saw this on Facebook. I don't like the text in yellow - I think it could have been less dismissive as "Oh, you can't? Then your argument is invalid" is pretty much just saying "You're dumb." I would have said, "I am open to hearing your logical arguments that will convince me that the above statements are false." That would have, at least, encouraged a conversation.


  32. Donald Trump Says Tennessee Senator Is Retiring Because He Refused Endorsement
  33. The president is filling court seats with anti-LGBTQ, anti-abortion judges
    • This makes me chuckle for two reasons:
      • After 8 years of President Obama filling court seats with pro-LGBTQ, pro-abortion judges, it is now a bad thing?
      • Aren't judges supposed to go solely by the law? I thought so. If that is the case, why do either side allow anything else?!?
  34. Howard Dean: It's Time For Dems To Run On Gun Control By Susie Madrak 10/07/17 6:30pm
    • The irony is just too sickly sweet to not say this about Democrats and gun control and abortion. Democrats support abortion, arguing the government should not be involved in a personal decision. In the same breath, the Democrats believe that the government should be more involved in gun control even though purchasing a gun is a personal decision. Also, the way I look at both the guns being used to murder the innocent and abortion issues isn't the end result is the same? How is a baby in a womb any more guilty of being conceived than someone who purchased a concert ticket for a concert in Las Vegas? Seriously, how are they different? To me, they are not different.
  35. Tucker Carlson
  36. Rachel Maddow's Vegas Shooter Analysis Just Brutally Backfired in Her Face
  37. NRA’s Shocking Betrayal Will Lead to All Guns Being Banned By Steve Berman | October 5, 2017, 09:30pm
  38. From Fox News daily email:
    THE LEAD STORY: The NRA slammed the hypocrisy of Hollywood celebs and the left and urged an honest conversation about gun violence in its first interviews since the Las Vegas massacre ... "The hypocrisy is beyond belief," National Rifle Association CEO Wayne LaPierre told Fox News' Sean Hannity, adding that Hollywood "makes billions" by depicting gun violence and bloodshed in films and TV shows. NRA Executive Director Chris Cox told Fox News' Tucker Carlson that NRA members were killed in the Las Vegas tragedy and that the organization is grieving too. Gunman Stephen Paddock was not a member of the NRA, Cox said, adding that gun control measures pushed by the left would not have prevented tragedies in Las Vegas, San Bernardino or Santa Barbara. Fox News' interviews with LaPierre and Cox came after the NRA called for federal review of so-called "bump stocks" and suggested new rules might be needed for the device apparently used in the Las Vegas attack.

  39. How You Can Tell the Left Isn’t Really Serious About Gun Control By Erick Erickson | October 6, 2017, 05:00am
  40. Kimmel Tripped Up By A Dose Of Snark From Pat Sajak "OK, let me explain this again ..."By Jack Davis on October 4, 2017 at 12:34pm
  41. Democrats Unveil Legislation In Response To Las Vegas Shooting "...take action.”By Jack Davis on October 4, 2017 at 10:00am
  42. https://youtu.be/nCSuwpEjIA0
  43. https://youtu.be/Pm2qoFX9fNI
  44. https://youtu.be/WnOxcDPlG48
  45. https://youtu.be/-BwcBATilDc
  46. https://youtu.be/TMLBpkbi-jY
  47. https://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/heres-how-easy-it-is-to-make-an-ar-15-even-more-insanely-dangerous_us_59d53f85e4b0becae8022496
  48. The Normalization of Gun Violence Lies By Erick Erickson | October 5, 2017, 05:00am
  49. Guess who approved the ‘bump stock’? That’s right, Obama’s ATF By Steve Berman | October 4, 2017, 11:20pm


  50. Trying to Comprehend Liberal Reactions to Las Vegas By John Leonard | October 4, 2017, 02:30pm
  51. We Asked GOP Senators What Congress Can Do To Prevent Mass Shootings
  52. The Unstoppable Rise Of Jesse Watters, 'Golden Boy' Of Trump's Favorite Network
  53. White House officials are reviewing a third email account associated with Ivanka Trump and Jared Kushner’s private email domain. White House officials have begun examining emails associated with a third and previously unreported email account on Jared Kushner and Ivanka Trump’s private domain...
  54. VP of admin that just left WH after 8 years says WH needs to do something about guns
  55. Dems 'do something' by blaming NRA/GOP for nonexistent aspect of LV shooting
  56. Terrorism or not? Las Vegas reignites a real — and really important — debate
  57. The lives lost in Las Vegas Dozens of people were killed and hundreds were injured Sunday when a gunman opened fire at a country music festival in Las Vegas. Here are stories of those who died. By The Washington Post Updated Oct. 3 at 11:15 p.m.

September 2017

  1. http://time.com/4960638/donald-trump-latest-battle-against-nfl
  2. Drew Brees: Respecting The Flag More Important Than Making A Point
  3. Kaep Doesn't Know What First Black Medal of Honor Recipient Did With the Flag
  4. NFL Ratings Take A Knee After Trump Calls On America To Turn Off Protests
  5. NFL Won't Fine Teams For Not Being On Field During National Anthem
  6. Sick: NASCAR Legend Stabs USA in Back... Joins Kneelers
  7. Viral Cartoon Perfectly Explains How Utterly Pointless Kaepernick's "Protest" Is

  8. Regents detail secret Harreld meetings during UI search
    • IOWA CITY, Ia. — A majority of University of Iowa governing board members have described under oath how they secretly recruited Bruce Harreld weeks before hiring the businessman as president, circumventing the Iowa Open Meetings Law, court records show.Five of nine members of the Board of Regents met Harreld — a former IBM executive and Harvard Business School faculty member — in back-to-back-to-back meetings on July 30, 2015, as part of a push by then-Board President Bruce Rastetter to persuade Harreld to apply.In depositions made public Monday, regents testified that they set up the meetings using private email accounts, held multiple gatherings to avoid having a board majority present at once, and never discussed the substance of the meetings with anyone afterward. Rastetter testified the meetings were held at his private business in Ames rather than the board office because it was more convenient, adding that he didn’t view them as “an official Board of Regents matter.”
  9. At Least 6 White House Advisers Used Private Email Accounts By MATT APUZZO and MAGGIE HABERMANSEPT. 25, 2017
  10. Taking a Knee Did Not Stop a Shooting in Chicago or Raise Anyone Out of Poverty By Erick Erickson September 26, 2017, 05:30am
  11. http://theresurgent.com/first-amendment-protects-kneeling-in-church-and-on-football-field
  12. http://theresurgent.com/mixing-race-and-politics-into-professional-sports
  13. http://theresurgent.com/4-reasons-trump-is-qualified-to-bash-the-nfl
  14. http://theresurgent.com/divide-and-conquer-is-a-winning-strategy-for-donald-trump
  15. http://crooksandliars.com/2017/09/jimmy-kimmel-calls-brian-kilmeade-phony
  16. http://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/black-journalists-jemele-hill-race_us_59c2cc51e4b06f93538c204b
  17. Dickerson: Russian Ads on Facebook Seem Too Small an Amount to Affect Election BY: David Rutz September 24, 2017 11:57 am
  18. Hello, Washington Post - you are not fooling me. You are not news. You inject opinion into reporting. "... abruptly put on the table this month . . . " is not reporting - it' opinion. Remove "abruptly" and you have a fact.
  19. I Have More Moral Authority Than Jimmy Kimmel By Erick Erickson | September 22, 2017, 05:00am
  20. ABC Unveils New Sitcom About Family Of Illegal Immigrants Living In US - "The differences both families have aren’t as significant as their similarities..."By Martin Walsh on September 22, 2017 at 8:18am
  21. Liberals Believe Clinton Can Still Become President - Clinton pauses while speaking during BookExpo 2017 at the Jacob K. Javits Convention Center, June 1, 2017 BY: Andrew Kugle September 21, 2017 12:54 pm
  22. Woman Teaches Kids About the Constitution. Man Tries to Shut Her Down. By Erick Erickson | September 21, 2017, 04:30am
  23. MASTERFUL: Shapiro Undoes Pro-Abortion Position in One Amazing Exchange By Peter Heck | September 15, 2017, 12:31pm
  24. Study: Seattle’s Minimum Wage has also Affected Hygiene Standards in Addition to Costing Jobs By Heidi Munson | September 20, 2017, 07:33pm
    • I included the above article because of the premise: what a worker is paid for an hour of work impacts hygiene? And there was a study to backup the claim? And so, that's why I read the article. After I did, I find the headline very misleading. The study that is referenced in the title has nothing to do with Seattle workers being paid higher wages, directly. I thought there had been a study to analyze whether Seattle restaurants have had more violations.
      Nope.
      The study merely draws a dashed line between a "higher hourly wage" and the fact that Seattle has a higher minimum wage. This is from the article:
      • A study recently conducted by professors from Indiana University, Ball State University, and Villanova University, found that each dollar increase in the minimum wage resulted in a 6.4% increase in overall health violations, with a 7.3% increase in critical “red” violations and a 15.3% increase in less severe “blue” violations in the city’s restaurants... When employers are forced to cut back hours because they don’t have the money to pay the additional wages, work that was previously being done no longer is. It appears given a choice between serving customers and doing extra cleaning with the more limited hours, the cleaning is going to suffer.
  25. What’s So Bad About Bourgeois Culture? By Marc Giller | September 20, 2017, 05:05pm
  26. MSNBC’s Lawrence O’Donnell Apologizes for Leaked Tirade
  27. To Pee or Not to Pee; or, Just Drop Back And Kick, It’s All Physics to the Boys By Tara Baney | September 19, 2017, 09:00pm
  28. Donald Trump Just Delivered The Mature Foreign Policy America Needs By Erick Erickson | September 20, 2017, 05:00am
  29. How We Will Put 1,000 Conservative Journalists to Work, and Google Will Pay For It By Steve Berman | September 20, 2017, 04:00am
    • RFA is a partnership between Google News Labs and the Groundtruth Project. The Groundtruth Project’s mission is (from its website):

      The GroundTruth Project is a non-profit media organization dedicated to supporting a new generation of international correspondents and documentary filmmakers to go out in the world to produce social justice journalism that enlightens and informs,

      It’s not just any journalism. It’s “social justice journalism.”
  30. I am posting this picture before I "read more" because I wanted to capture the hesitation I feel about reading the article. Here's what I saw in my Erick Erickson daily email:


    I realize it is Hobby Lobby and that they are always going to be on the shitlist because that's who they are, but being criticized for selling decorative cotton?!? Really? Okay, here goes.
    [After reading the article]: Reaction:
  31. A U.S. federal judge in Chicago ruled Friday that Attorney General Jeff Sessions can’t withhold grant money to sanctuary cities for refusing to follow federal immigration policies, the Associated Press reported.
  32. Anti-Trump Super PAC Hits Huckabee Sanders With Ethics Complaint After Saying ESPN Host Committed a ‘Fireable Offense’ - BY: Cameron Cawthorne September 15, 2017 9:12 am
  33. Democrats Follow Bernie Sanders Off a Cliff - Column: The bad math and foolish politics of single-payer health care - BY: Matthew Continetti - September 15, 2017 5:00 am
  34. COUR 101: Introduction to Courage By: BillOReilly.com StaffSeptember 14, 2017 - this article mentions this article - Paying the price for breakdown of the country's bourgeois culture Updated: August 9, 2017 - - but did not link to it... so I did.
  35. Stop the Pornographic Voyeurism About Ted Cruz By Steve Berman | September 14, 2017, 04:00am
  36. No Mr. President, Jamele Hill Should Not Be Fired For What She Said By Erick Erickson | September 14, 2017, 05:00am
  37. Hilary Confronted at Book Signing
  38. Sarah Huckabee Sanders on Jemele Hill - This video was on Wednesday. On Thursday, Erick Erickson wrote (link above): "President Trump’s Press Secretary really just guaranteed Jamele Hill permanent job security and living martyrdom. They made it less likely that she will be fired even if the ratings suffer."
  39. Pastor Jeffress Against DACA: 'God Is Not Necessarily An Open Borders Guy' By John Amato 9/13/17 9:00am
  40. In St. Louis, The Politics Of Police Reform Are Tougher Than Ever Three years after Mike Brown was killed in Ferguson, the St. Louis region is once again on edge. By Ryan J. Reilly, Rebecca Rivas 09/12/2017 05:46 am ET
  41. Donald Trump Puts the Women In Charge. Feminists Are Sure to Be Angry. By Erick Erickson | September 13, 2017, 05:15am 
  42. www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/ferguson-st-louis-police-reform_us_59a722b8e4b07e81d354e8ca
  43. Ted Cruz Just ‘Liked’ A Hardcore Porn Video On Twitter - Oh my! 09/12/2017 01:53 am ET
  44. Jimmy Kimmel Takes On Ted Cruz's 'Like' Of Stepmom Porn By Frances Langum 9/13/17 8:54am
  45. What Bernie's single-payer bill means (and what it doesn't)
  46. Bernie Sanders's new Medicare-for-all plan, explained Sarah Kliff/Sep 13, 2017 
  47. Mainstream Media Ignore Realistic Possibility Of Ted Cruz Porn Mishap “This was not how I envisioned waking up this morning,By Jonathan Pincus on September 12, 2017 at 11:56am
  48. A History Of Donald Trump’s Tasteless Comments About 9/11 - The day of the attacks, Trump claimed that the destruction of the World Trade Center meant one of his buildings was now the tallest in lower Manhattan. 09/11/2017 09:45 am ET
  49. Michigan Farmer Prohibited from Selling Apples because He Opposes Same Sex Marriage By Erick Erickson  |  September 11, 2017, 05:00am
  50.  We Need Disaster Recovery For The People Houston has barely begun to recover from Harvey, and Irma is already devastating the Caribbean. 09/08/2017 11:10 am ET
  51. Twitter Bans a Christian Mom For Being Upset About Teen Vogue Teaching Kids Anal SexBy Erick Erickson | September 8, 2017, 12:35am
  52. When Does the Media Love Christianity? By: BillOReilly.com Staff September 8, 2017
    • From the article:
      • When it comes to abortion, which went unmentioned in the Boston Globe article, the Senator from Massachusetts is about as extreme as can be.  She not only endorses late-term abortion, but she wants you to pay for it via federal funds.  When faced with videos showing Planned Parenthood officials haggling over the price of baby parts, Warren questioned not the abhorrent practice, but the veracity of the video evidence.
  53. Trump is Just Not Good At This…At All By Peter Heck | September 6, 2017, 08:24am
  54. Here's How Congress Could Act To Save DACA Jessica Taylor/Sep 6, 2017
  55. The White House Office of the Press Secretary For Immediate Release September 05, 2017 Statement from President Donald J. Trump
    • A snippet from the press release follows, but definitely read the entire press release using the link above.
      In June of 2012, President Obama bypassed Congress to give work permits, social security numbers, and federal benefits to approximately 800,000 illegal immigrants currently between the ages of 15 and 36.  The typical recipients of this executive amnesty, known as DACA, are in their twenties.  Legislation offering these same benefits had been introduced in Congress on numerous occasions and rejected each time.
      In referencing the idea of creating new immigration rules unilaterally, President Obama admitted that “I can’t just do these things by myself” – and yet that is exactly what he did, making an end-run around Congress and violating the core tenets that sustain our Republic.
      Officials from 10 States are suing over the program, requiring my Administration to make a decision regarding its legality. The Attorney General of the United States, the Attorneys General of many states, and virtually all other top legal experts have advised that the program is unlawful and unconstitutional and cannot be successfully defended in court.
      There can be no path to principled immigration reform if the executive branch is able to rewrite or nullify federal laws at will. 
  56. There Is No Such Thing As a ‘Deserving DREAMer’by: Michelle Malkin September 6, 2017
  57. The First White PresidentTa-Nehisi Coates/Sep 6, 2017 The foundation of Donald Trump’s presidency is the negation of Barack Obama’s legacy.
    • Holy Crap!! This is a very VERY long article and requires more than 2 or 3 minutes to read. Per the article, it is "drawn from Ta-Nehisi Coates’s new book, We Were Eight Years in Power."
  58. Everybody Freaked the Hell Out Over Rush Limbaugh Yesterday, But He Was Right By Erick Erickson | September 6, 2017, 05:00am
  59. Opinion: Ending DACA is President Trump’s most evil act By canceling DACA, President Trump is attempting to endear himself to his shrinking base, says Washington Post columnist Jennifer Rubin. He knows the only thing that truly "energizes the dead-enders is vengeance fueled by white grievance."
  60. Government Official Compares Christian to Nazis for Declining to Help With Same-Sex Wedding By Erick Erickson | September 6, 2017, 07:38am Under

No comments:

Uh-Oh

This is why I don't like writing exact times within my technical writing output. It's 11:02 AM and the text says the site will be un...